Aryabhatta Knowledge University – AKU

About Aryabhatta Knowledge University – AKU

Aryabhatta Knowledge University (AKU), Patna has been established by Government of Bihar for the development and management of educational infrastructure related to technical, medical, management and allied professional education in the state. The Aryabhatta Knowledge University Act 2008 provides for the establishment of University at Patna to conduct and facilitate affiliation of institutions in the conventional as well new frontiers of professional education.

Aryabhatta Knowledge University Faculties / Departments

  • Engineering and Technology including IT
  • Nanotechnology, Biotechnology, Computer Science and Applications, Bioinformatics & Food Technology
  • Management
  • Law
  • Architecture
  • Agriculture Engineering, Forestry, Horticulute, Floriculture & Sericulture
  • Veterinary Science, Animal Science, Dairy Technology, Leather Technology & Fisheries
  • Teacher’s Training
  • Allopathy, Medicine, Medical, Para medical Ayurveda, Homeopathy, Unani, Tibbia, Siddha Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health, Social and Preventive Medicine, Denstistry, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy & Optometry
  • Performing Arts, Visual Arts
  • Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Library and Information Science
  • Social Work / Social Sciences
  • Commerce, Business Administration, Management & Finance

Contact Information

Gyan Parisar, Mithapur, Patna, Bihar 800001, India

(0612) 2351919, 2362270

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *