Bihar Agricultural University

About Bihar Agricultural University

Bihar Agricultural University is an autonomous institute established in 2010 under ICAR situated at Sabour, Bhagalpur district of Bihar. Historically, Bihar State is endowed with gracious natural gift of soil and water resources as well as climatic amplitudes having vast potential of Agricultural production of varied nature. Agricultural University’s area of operation will comprise of 25 districts of Bihar namely Araria, Arwal, Aurangabad, Banka, Bhabhua, Bhagalpur, Bhojpur, Buxar, Gaya, Jamui, Jehanabad, Katihar, Kishanganj, Khagaria, Lakhisarai, Madhepura, Munger, Nalanda, Nawada, Patna, Purnia, Rohtas, Saharsa, Sheikhpura, Khagaria and Supaul districts. It is to cater the specific needs of this potential grain bowl of the State. 

Bihar Agricultural University Colleges

  • Bihar Agricultural College
  • Mandan Bharti Agricultural College
  • Bihar Veterinary College
  • Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Dairy Technologies
  • College of Horticulture
  • College of Agriculture
  • Bhola Paswan Shastri Agriculture College

Contact Information

Sabour , Bhagalpur, Bihar 813210, India

(0641) 2452604, 2452606

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *