Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar University (DBRAU)

Dr. Bhimrao University ( Agra University ) is a state university in Uttar Pradesh. It was established on 1st July 1927 as Agra University. Agra was renamed as Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar University Agra from 24th Sep 1995. The jurisdiction of the university is spread to the seven districts of the state viz. Aligarh, Agra Division, Hathras, Mathura, Etah, Mainpuri, and Firozpur.

Agra University Departments

Department of Social Works
Department of Physics
Department of Pharmacy
Department of Physical Education
Department of Library and Information Science
Department of Computer Science
Department of History
Department of Zoology
Department of Botany
Department of Environmental Studies
Department of Environmental Toxicology
Department of Forestry
Department of Microbiology
Department of Biochemistry
Department of Biotechnology
Department of Chemistry
Department of Mathematics
Department of Sociology
Department of Statistics
Department of History & Culture

Notable alumni Agra University (DBRAU)

Charan Singh, former Prime Minister of India
Atal Bihari Vajpayee, former Prime Minister of India
Mulayam Singh Yadav, former CM
Ganesh Prasad Pandey, organic chemist, Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar laureate
Y. D. Sharma, molecular biologist, Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar laureate
Gopal Krishna, radio astronomer, Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar laureate
Rajendra Yadav, pioneer of the Hindi literary movement
Aziz Qureshi, former governor
Ram Gopal Yadav, MP (Rajya Sabha)
Dhatri Saran Mathur, I.C.S and Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court
Devendra Singh Yadav, former MP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *