Patna University

Patna University, the first university in Bihar, was established on 1 October 1917.On January 2, 1952 it was converted into a purely teaching-cum-residential university.The university and its affiliated colleges and institutions offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in different areas like law, teacher training, science, arts, commerce, medicine and engineering.

Patna University Faculties

Patna University has 30 departments organised into eight faculties: science, humanities, commerce, social sciences, education, law, fine arts and medicine.

Faculty of Sciences
Faculty of Humanities
Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty of Commerce
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Fine arts
Faculty of Medicine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *