University of Calcutta

University of Calcutta was founded on JANUARY 24, 1857.It was the first institution in Asia to be established as a multidisciplinary and secular Western-style university.

University of Calcutta Campuses

Asutosh Siksha Prangan
Rashbihari Siksha Prangan
Taraknath Siksha Prangan
Sahid Khudiram Siksha Prangan
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy Siksha Prangan

Faculties and departments

Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Commerce, Social Welfare & Business Management
Faculty of Education, Journalism and Library Science
Faculty of Engineering & Technology
Faculty of Fine Arts, Music and Home Science
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Science

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *